As usual, YOU, and a lot of good artists out in the cold again. Hey look it's VINCENT GALLO! WERNER HERZOG! ANGELINA JOLIE! Man, this is great, The good times are back for the lean mean WhitBi machine. Vincent Gallo? I have to look and see what his art looks like. I'll get into that later, if it matters at that point, this list just came out of the Press Office. H-O

NEW YORK, December 21, 2011—The Whitney Museum of American Art today announced the list of artists participating in the upcoming Whitney Biennial 2012, which takes place at the Whitney Museum from March 1 through May 27, 2012.

Kai Althoff, Thom Andersen, Charles Atlas, Lutz Bacher, Forrest Bess (paintings selected by artist Robert Gober), Michael Clark, Dennis Cooper and Gisèle Vienne, Cameron Crawford, Moyra Davey, Liz Deschenes, Nathaniel Dorsky, Nicole Eisenman, Kevin Jerome Everson, Vincent Fecteau, Andrea Fraser, LaToya Ruby Frazier, Vincent Gallo, K8 Hardy, Richard Hawkins, Werner Herzog, Jerome Hiler, Matt Hoyt, Dawn Kasper, Mike Kelley, John Kelsey, John Knight, Jutta Koether, George Kuchar, Laida Lertxundi, Kate Levant, Sam Lewitt, Joanna Malinowska, Andrew Masullo, Nick Mauss, Richard Maxwell, Sarah Michelson, Alicia Hall Moran and Jason Moran, Laura Poitras, Matt Porterfield, Luther Price, Lucy Raven, The Red Krayola, Kelly Reichardt, Elaine Reichek, Michael Robinson, Georgia Sagri, Michael E. Smith, Tom Thayer, Wu Tsang, Oscar Tuazon, and Frederick Wiseman.

This is the seventy-sixth in the ongoing series of Biennials and Annuals presented by the Whitney since 1932, two years after the Museum was founded.

Spill Your Guts